Number Seventeen.

Here we go… another semester.

 

For some reason, this semester gives me a headache to think about. Probably because I don’t really know what will happen afterward. Do I want to continue my education at DSC? Do I want to go elsewhere and enter an ASL program? What will be best for my husband and I?  For now, I’ll stop worrying about it because I know that when it’s decision time, the right choice for US will be made.

This post isn’t going to be about college though..bleh. I wanted to document how it feels to be married. MARRIED! Sometimes my tongue doesn’t want me to say that word because I wasn’t married for well…my whole life until now 🙂 I wasn’t allowed to say husband, just boyfriend and more recently…fiance! But now I’m slowly getting acquainted with those “marriage” words.

 

Our honeymoon.

We were only there about four days but my tummy muscles hurt by day two. I’ve known Garret forever but I learn something new about him every day. He’s always made me laugh, but being with him 24/7 is a different story. Everywhere we went, we were laughing way too loud for the occasion. Somehow the four hour drive didn’t seem so long due to some sunflower seeds and Garret’s non-stop speech about how great his soda was because he just ‘must have’ been the first human to ever put vanilla in a fountain drink before. Somehow it was hilarious along with every other thing that came out of his mouth. We walked around temple square Sunday night and bascially just froze our bums off. Monday we went snowboarding at Brighton and wore our matching YOLO shirts that were given to us. This wasn’t the only occasion we matched…we were fully equipped with matching PJ’s too!! The rest of the time was spent shopping and eating at yummy restaurants. Our goal was to never eat at the same place twice and to only eat at places that we didn’t have in St. George. We were successful. I even let Garret choose just about every restaurant and he didn’t let me down!

 

I guess our honeymoon was very simple. One day of snowboarding and the rest filled with running around Salt Lake hand in hand having fun together. I always envisioned honeymoons different. I imagined some great cruise or some fabulous vacation. Mine was better than that. Mine was perfect. We may be 19 but we have more fun than I could have ever imagined.

 

Now we are home and nothing has changed. Our apartment is just right. It’s small and cozy and the most organized space ever! Who knew Garret is such a neat freak! But I must say, I love it. And I’m doing just fine with this whole wife thing. I cleaned and did laundry and last night I cooked my first dinner ever. I know, I’m 19 and never cooked a full-on meal alone. I did last night and Garret ate it and didn’t complain. I don’t know if it was good or he was just nice. Either way, I love this whole married thing. It really is the best.

Sorry to be mushy, but this is where my life is at right now and I love documenting my happiness and blessings.

2013, here we come.

 

Always smile,

–A.Brent

Leave a comment